How Long do I Have to Notify My Employer of a Workplace Injury in NCWhen you sustain an on the job injury in North Carolina, you have 30 days to provide your employer written information about your accident. Failure to report your injury within this 30-day period could result in a denial of your workers’ compensation claim, making it very important that you make your injury known as soon as possible.

Don’t Wait to Make Your Report

There are a number of things your employer and their insurance company may do to try and deny your claim. The longer you wait to report an injury, the more ammunition you give these parties in their denial attempts. The best way to ensure you are provided full compensation is to bring your injury to the attention of your employer as soon as it becomes apparent.

The Workers’ Compensation claims process is not easy. It can be made much more difficult when you fail to report your injury in a timely manner. We understand how difficult and frightening it can be to bring an injury to the attention of your employer. We are prepared to help ease this process and make sure everything is taken care of on your end to get the quick compensation you will need to recover.

If you have sustained a workplace injury in or around Raleigh, Greenville, Charlotte, or surrounding areas of North Carolina, please call White & Stradley, PLLC at 919-863-9397 to schedule a free consultation today.

White and Stradley is a wonderful and caring law firm.  The outcome of my case was very successful and I would highly recommend them to others.